King’s Blood by Jill Williamson~ Book Review

Back Cover:

In the second volume of Jill Williamson’s Kinsman Chronicles, a remnant has escaped the destruction of the Five Realms and now lives on several hundred ships adrift at sea. As a flock, they sail north into the unknown in hopes of finding land that might become their new home.

As the king’s illness worsens, Sâr Wilek takes authority over the expedition and struggles to rule the disjointed people, while assassination attempts, vicious serpents, and dark magic endanger his life.

One prophecy has come to pass, but another looms dauntingly in the future. Who is this Deliverer? And if the Magonians have him, what might that mean for the realm of Armania?

My Review:
I read the first book in the series awhile back, and I had decided it wasn’t for me. I love so many of Jill Williamson’s books, though (I consider her one of my favorite authors!) I had to give this series at least another try.

Honestly though, this series isn’t for me. There are too many characters, it’s hard for me to keep up with them all and remember who they are and why they’re important. That was the biggest thing for me about this book.

There were parts where I didn’t want to put the book down because I need to know what’s going to happen next but sadly the majority of the time I had to force myself to read it.

So many things happen in this book, if you read and liked the first one I definitely recommend you read this one as well!

Once again Jill Williamson shows her talent as she goes into detail about this world she has created and wants her readers immersed in.

I’d give this book 3 out of 5 stars.

I got this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

