Currently December 2016

Can you believe 2016 is coming to a close? It went by so quickly, and I’m not ready to start thinking about the year being 2017. It’s still 2010 isn’t it? It’s hard to believe that was seven years ago!!

Many things happened this year, and I think all in all it was a good year. A really good year.

I’ve already talked about some of the things that have happened this year, I talked about my summer,Β and I think that’s when the most exciting stuff happened.

It is already the 8th, but I guess I’ll update you all on what I’m up to Currently.

Currently

Listening to~ Christmas music, and the new One Republic Album, and my sister just let me borrow her Piano Guys CD, so I’ll be listening to that soon!

Watching~ Well, I’ve been watching Downton Abbey, I’ve watched several Christmas movies, and this Saturday, I’m going to go see Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them!

Baking~ Kristin and I are going to make sugar cookies later and decorate them. It’ll be very Christmas-y and nice. And maybe we’ll have to make it a new tradition. πŸ˜‰

Reading~ I actually just finished the book I was reading. I was reading (don’t judge!) Twilight for the first time. I’ll admit, I did actually like it. I don’t love it, but I do like it, and I am interested to see how the other books are.

Writing~ Okay, I know I don’t blog that much, but you may know/recall how I’ve been talking about editing for the last 15,000 years of my life. (Okay, but for the last year– that’s actually NOT an exaggeration) and… honestly, I’m procrastinating, but I’m getting closer to finishing (you know, once I start again), and when I’m done I already have the next project picked out! I want to start writing it now, but I know the idea/s aren’t strong enough, and if I give it time it will get stronger… besides if I started writing it now I may not ever finish editing, so maybe it’s a blessing in disguise. πŸ˜›

Adulting~ I don’t remember if I ever said anything about this, but I got my drivers license a few months back, so I can drive myself to and from work like a real adult. πŸ˜‰ I also signed up for a few classes this winter. I kind of feel like I’ll be in college forever, but people keep telling me it’ll go by fast. (And oddly enough, I’m not sure if I’m comforted by that fact… haha, I’m complicated)

Looking forward to~ CHRISTMAS!!!!!!!! Would you honestly expect anything else from me? πŸ˜‰ Only seventeen days left! I still need to do almost all of my shopping and bake some cookies and put up some outside Christmas lights, but it’ll be fun.

What are all of you currently up too?

2 Comments

Filed under Currently, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Currently December 2016

  1. Listening to – Group 1 Crew, NF, and the like πŸ™‚

    Watching – We’ve watched one of the three Santa Clause (with Tim Allen) movies so far, but it’s a family tradition that we watch all three

    Reading – Just finished Jill Williamson’s “Captives,” which I really enjoyed. Have you read any of her stuff?

    Writing – I should get back to finishing my second draft… But I haven’t yet. πŸ™‚

    Adulting – survived my first semester at college. It’s weird that I’ll probably be there for the next 3 1/2 years. The last few years have been crazy school-wise (finishing 10th grade in one school, homeschooling 11th grade, graduating from another school, and entering college). So, it’s weird that I’ll be here for a while

    Looking forward to – Having one of my brothers open his presents and be happy that I got him basically exactly what he wanted πŸ™‚

    https://teensliveforjesus.blogspot.ru/

    • I love the Santa Clause movies. πŸ˜„ Oh, Jill Williamson in one of my favorite authors. If you like fantasy at all I very highly recommend her Blood of Kings Trilogy.
      That’s exciting! Giving gifts is so fun. What did you give him? πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

