Currently~ October 2016

Hi, all! It is October first now, and Fall is (and has been for a little bit) officially here!

And since it is, I figured it was a good time to do a ‘Currently’ blog post!

Currently….

Reading~ A Lady Unrivaled by Roseanna M. White

So far I like it! Look for a review coming up soonish.

Watching~ NOT SOUND OF MUSIC THAT’S FOR SURE.

*ahem* I mean, I’ve been wanting to watch The Sound Of Music for weeks and you know? I can’t find our copy anywhere! I even looked places I knew it wouldn’t, and even went into the dark depths of the closet where we keep the Christmas stuff and I still couldn’t find it! I’ll just have to buy my own personal copy, but it still made me sad.

Anyway, I AM watching Hart of Dixie season three. I’m not sure what I’ll watch after this, though….

Writing~ A few months ago I started a new story for an idea I’ve had a for a little while now… but the idea was still too small, and even though it was an ‘old’ idea, it wasn’t big enough yet, it still needs time to grow into something big. So I wrote a few hundred words, and the happy feeling pattered out and I knew, what I knew when I began the story: there isn’t enough.

So, after not writing again for a few weeks, I started writing another idea that I’ve had for awhile. A bigger idea. An idea I love and I think I can actually finish. You know what it is? A SEQUEL!! (That will take you to another blog post I did where I talked about my story a little bit.)

It isn’t a sequel to my WWII story, but to the story I finished before that one, called Pieces of My Heart. 😀 Here is the Pinterest board if you want to look at it!

Eating~ At this very moment… nothing. 😉 But I did get some caramel so I can make caramel apples again! The last time I made them– my first time making them– was three years ago, the same year I started blogging.

(Oh yeah, so um, happy birthday, Naomiandbooks…)

Looking forward to~ Besides fall? I’m really looking forward to fall. 😀 I’m, of course, looking forward to the holidays. (ALWAYS) Honestly, I’m just interested to see where this next time/phase of life is going to take me.

OH! And I’m looking forward to the Celtic Festival that’s coming up in a few weeks! That’s always a good time. Well, except for that time my sister Kristin and I were walking by ourselves and this creeper older guy drove up and was like, “Hi girls, need a ride?” He drove off and Kristin and I were like, “Walk faster, walk faster, walk faster.” Oh, and then there was that other time I got a ring stuck on my finger, I feared forever. (or losing my finger.)

So that’s what’s going on Currently. But I also feel like this was also a throwback post– I linked a lot of stuff I wrote a long time ago….

What’s going on with YOU currently?

 

 

 

Comments Off on Currently~ October 2016

Filed under Currently, Uncategorized

Comments are closed.