Hello, Fall

Hello, Fall

When I think of fall I think of the pretty colors the leaves change into. I think of nights I actually begin to need the extra blankets on my bed.

Drinking hot tea, and wearing sweaters. Jeans. Boots. Maybe a scarf that I made myself.

I always love writing, but for some reason the fall just puts me in a even bigger mood to write. Maybe it has something to do with NaNoWriMo?

Fall means cold toes and wearing slippers.

I’ll have to readjust to wearing socks inside– during the summer I got used to having bare feet and now when I where socks without shoes it bothers me. Haha!

It means (hopefully!) work will be less busy, because people will be traveling less.

It means that everything gets to be flavored pumpkin and maybe even dyed orange if it is particularly unlucky.

The days get shorter, and the holidays get closer.

And for some reason, I think Fall is my favorite season.

Come at us, Fall, and stay awhile.

Comments Off on Hello, Fall

Filed under Adventure, Holidays, writer life

Comments are closed.