The Bookshelf Tag

 

The Bookshelf Tour Tag

The wonderful Kara over at http://www.savedbygrace7.blogspot.com tagged me in this!

1. A short but powerful book~

Through Gates of Splendor I guess could be considered short? I love it though– and it is most certainly powerful.

2. A good, long book~

By Darkness Hid. I actually was prepared to not like that book, but I surprisingly loved it!

3. Favorite classic (on your shelf)~

For a few minutes I panicked because I thought I didn’t have a classic on my bookshelf– but then I remembered! Anne Of Green Gables is on my shelf, and I do love it. 😀

4. An Underrated Book~

Hm. The first (and kind of the only one) that came to mind, was Stephanie Morrill’s Ellie Sweet books. I love them so much. The Revised Life Of Ellie Sweet is just so good! Relatable, funny, well written…. *happy sigh*

5. An Overrated Book~

The Fault In Our Stars by John Green. I’ve seen the movie (actually several times, because I like it.) I read the book, and while I still enjoyed it, mostly, it was also really dumb, because basically the kids with cancer think they are just a evolution mistake. (and obviously, I don’t believe that at all.) So while I did enjoy it, I didn’t love it, and I kind of think it is weird that so many people loved it so much that it was made into a movie.

6. Most Reread Book~

Okay, so technically, I’ve only reread this series like 3 times. But I’ve only had it for about  year… so I think, percentage wise it is going to turn out to be one of my most read series… Any guesses?

The Christy Miller Series, by Robin Jones Gunn

7. Out of the books you own, how many have you not read?

*sigh* Okay, confession time. I think I have about 6 unread books now. I’m a slow reader sometimes, okay?

8. A book you haven’t read yet~

A couple of years ago, I went to the bookstore with my grandma and she bought me two books. The Maze Runner (which I’ve talked about before….) and if I stay. I haven’t finished either of them, but I never really started if I stay because I’m not sure if it will be good or not. I want to read it soon though! (soon-ish…)

9. A collection of short stories~

Um. I actually don’t have a collection of short stories. So.

10. A nonfiction book~

Well, I already mentioned Through Gates of Splendor, but I also have The Hiding Place which is also amazing.

11. A book (a physical copy) that has a story– not the story itself.

A long time ago (in a galaxy far far away…er… not…) my mom got me a Nicole O’Dell book Risky Business and I kind of loved it. It is the book that helped me discover other clean reads! (because up until that point I was nervous to try anything.)

There you have it! The bookshelf tag. If you want to do it, or no anyone who does– feel free to tag them/yourself! 😀

The Bookshelf Tour Tag

The wonderful Kara over at http://www.savedbygrace7.blogspot.com tagged me in this!

1. A short but powerful book~

Through Gates of Splendor I guess could be considered short? I love it though– and it is most certainly powerful.

2. A good, long book~

By Darkness Hid. I actually was prepared to not like that book, but I surprisingly loved it!

3. Favorite classic (on your shelf)~

For a few minutes I panicked because I thought I didn’t have a classic on my bookshelf– but then I remembered! Anne Of Green Gables is on my shelf, and I do love it. 😀

4. An Underrated Book~

Hm. The first (and kind of the only one) that came to mind, was Stephanie Morrill’s Ellie Sweet books. I love them so much. The Revised Life Of Ellie Sweet is just so good! Relatable, funny, well written…. *happy sigh*

5. An Overrated Book~

The Fault In Our Stars by John Green. I’ve seen the movie (actually several times, because I like it.) I read the book, and while I still enjoyed it, mostly, it was also really dumb, because basically the kids with cancer think they are just a evolution mistake. (and obviously, I don’t believe that at all.) So while I did enjoy it, I didn’t love it, and I kind of think it is weird that so many people loved it so much that it was made into a movie.

6. Most Reread Book~

Okay, so technically, I’ve only reread this series like 3 times. But I’ve only had it for about  year… so I think, percentage wise it is going to turn out to be one of my most read series… Any guesses?

The Christy Miller Series, by Robin Jones Gunn

7. Out of the books you own, how many have you not read?

*sigh* Okay, confession time. I think I have about 6 unread books now. I’m a slow reader sometimes, okay?

8. A book you haven’t read yet~

A couple of years ago, I went to the bookstore with my grandma and she bought me two books. The Maze Runner (which I’ve talked about before….) and if I stay. I haven’t finished either of them, but I never really started if I stay because I’m not sure if it will be good or not. I want to read it soon though! (soon-ish…)

9. A collection of short stories~

Um. I actually don’t have a collection of short stories. So.

10. A nonfiction book~

Well, I already mentioned Through Gates of Splendor, but I also have The Hiding Place which is also amazing.

11. A book (a physical copy) that has a story– not the story itself.

A long time ago (in a galaxy far far away…er… not…) my mom got me a Nicole O’Dell book Risky Business and I kind of loved it. It is the book that helped me discover other clean reads! (because up until that point I was nervous to try anything.)

There you have it! The bookshelf tag. If you want to do it, or no anyone who does– feel free to tag them/yourself! 😀

The Bookshelf Tour Tag

The wonderful Kara over at http://www.savedbygrace7.blogspot.com tagged me in this!

1. A short but powerful book~

Through Gates of Splendor I guess could be considered short? I love it though– and it is most certainly powerful.

2. A good, long book~

By Darkness Hid. I actually was prepared to not like that book, but I surprisingly loved it!

3. Favorite classic (on your shelf)~

For a few minutes I panicked because I thought I didn’t have a classic on my bookshelf– but then I remembered! Anne Of Green Gables is on my shelf, and I do love it. 😀

4. An Underrated Book~

Hm. The first (and kind of the only one) that came to mind, was Stephanie Morrill’s Ellie Sweet books. I love them so much. The Revised Life Of Ellie Sweet is just so good! Relatable, funny, well written…. *happy sigh*

5. An Overrated Book~

The Fault In Our Stars by John Green. I’ve seen the movie (actually several times, because I like it.) I read the book, and while I still enjoyed it, mostly, it was also really dumb, because basically the kids with cancer think they are just a evolution mistake. (and obviously, I don’t believe that at all.) So while I did enjoy it, I didn’t love it, and I kind of think it is weird that so many people loved it so much that it was made into a movie.

6. Most Reread Book~

Okay, so technically, I’ve only reread this series like 3 times. But I’ve only had it for about  year… so I think, percentage wise it is going to turn out to be one of my most read series… Any guesses?

The Christy Miller Series, by Robin Jones Gunn

7. Out of the books you own, how many have you not read?

*sigh* Okay, confession time. I think I have about 6 unread books now. I’m a slow reader sometimes, okay?

8. A book you haven’t read yet~

A couple of years ago, I went to the bookstore with my grandma and she bought me two books. The Maze Runner (which I’ve talked about before….) and if I stay. I haven’t finished either of them, but I never really started if I stay because I’m not sure if it will be good or not. I want to read it soon though! (soon-ish…)

9. A collection of short stories~

Um. I actually don’t have a collection of short stories. So.

10. A nonfiction book~

Well, I already mentioned Through Gates of Splendor, but I also have The Hiding Place which is also amazing.

11. A book (a physical copy) that has a story– not the story itself.

A long time ago (in a galaxy far far away…er… not…) my mom got me a Nicole O’Dell book Risky Business and I kind of loved it. It is the book that helped me discover other clean reads! (because up until that point I was nervous to try anything.)

There you have it! The bookshelf tag. If you want to do it, or no anyone who does– feel free to tag them/yourself! 😀

The Bookshelf Tour Tag

The wonderful Kara over at http://www.savedbygrace7.blogspot.com tagged me in this!

1. A short but powerful book~

Through Gates of Splendor I guess could be considered short? I love it though– and it is most certainly powerful.

2. A good, long book~

By Darkness Hid. I actually was prepared to not like that book, but I surprisingly loved it!

3. Favorite classic (on your shelf)~

For a few minutes I panicked because I thought I didn’t have a classic on my bookshelf– but then I remembered! Anne Of Green Gables is on my shelf, and I do love it. 😀

4. An Underrated Book~

Hm. The first (and kind of the only one) that came to mind, was Stephanie Morrill’s Ellie Sweet books. I love them so much. The Revised Life Of Ellie Sweet is just so good! Relatable, funny, well written…. *happy sigh*

5. An Overrated Book~

The Fault In Our Stars by John Green. I’ve seen the movie (actually several times, because I like it.) I read the book, and while I still enjoyed it, mostly, it was also really dumb, because basically the kids with cancer think they are just a evolution mistake. (and obviously, I don’t believe that at all.) So while I did enjoy it, I didn’t love it, and I kind of think it is weird that so many people loved it so much that it was made into a movie.

6. Most Reread Book~

Okay, so technically, I’ve only reread this series like 3 times. But I’ve only had it for about  year… so I think, percentage wise it is going to turn out to be one of my most read series… Any guesses?

The Christy Miller Series, by Robin Jones Gunn

7. Out of the books you own, how many have you not read?

*sigh* Okay, confession time. I think I have about 6 unread books now. I’m a slow reader sometimes, okay?

8. A book you haven’t read yet~

A couple of years ago, I went to the bookstore with my grandma and she bought me two books. The Maze Runner (which I’ve talked about before….) and if I stay. I haven’t finished either of them, but I never really started if I stay because I’m not sure if it will be good or not. I want to read it soon though! (soon-ish…)

9. A collection of short stories~

Um. I actually don’t have a collection of short stories. So.

10. A nonfiction book~

Well, I already mentioned Through Gates of Splendor, but I also have The Hiding Place which is also amazing.

11. A book (a physical copy) that has a story– not the story itself.

A long time ago (in a galaxy far far away…er… not…) my mom got me a Nicole O’Dell book Risky Business and I kind of loved it. It is the book that helped me discover other clean reads! (because up until that point I was nervous to try anything.)

There you have it! The bookshelf tag. If you want to do it, or no anyone who does– feel free to tag them/yourself! 😀

The Bookshelf Tour Tag

The wonderful Kara over at http://www.savedbygrace7.blogspot.com tagged me in this!

1. A short but powerful book~

Through Gates of Splendor I guess could be considered short? I love it though– and it is most certainly powerful.

2. A good, long book~

By Darkness Hid. I actually was prepared to not like that book, but I surprisingly loved it!

3. Favorite classic (on your shelf)~

For a few minutes I panicked because I thought I didn’t have a classic on my bookshelf– but then I remembered! Anne Of Green Gables is on my shelf, and I do love it. 😀

4. An Underrated Book~

Hm. The first (and kind of the only one) that came to mind, was Stephanie Morrill’s Ellie Sweet books. I love them so much. The Revised Life Of Ellie Sweet is just so good! Relatable, funny, well written…. *happy sigh*

5. An Overrated Book~

The Fault In Our Stars by John Green. I’ve seen the movie (actually several times, because I like it.) I read the book, and while I still enjoyed it, mostly, it was also really dumb, because basically the kids with cancer think they are just a evolution mistake. (and obviously, I don’t believe that at all.) So while I did enjoy it, I didn’t love it, and I kind of think it is weird that so many people loved it so much that it was made into a movie.

6. Most Reread Book~

Okay, so technically, I’ve only reread this series like 3 times. But I’ve only had it for about  year… so I think, percentage wise it is going to turn out to be one of my most read series… Any guesses?

The Christy Miller Series, by Robin Jones Gunn

7. Out of the books you own, how many have you not read?

*sigh* Okay, confession time. I think I have about 6 unread books now. I’m a slow reader sometimes, okay?

8. A book you haven’t read yet~

A couple of years ago, I went to the bookstore with my grandma and she bought me two books. The Maze Runner (which I’ve talked about before….) and if I stay. I haven’t finished either of them, but I never really started if I stay because I’m not sure if it will be good or not. I want to read it soon though! (soon-ish…)

9. A collection of short stories~

Um. I actually don’t have a collection of short stories. So.

10. A nonfiction book~

Well, I already mentioned Through Gates of Splendor, but I also have The Hiding Place which is also amazing.

11. A book (a physical copy) that has a story– not the story itself.

A long time ago (in a galaxy far far away…er… not…) my mom got me a Nicole O’Dell book Risky Business and I kind of loved it. It is the book that helped me discover other clean reads! (because up until that point I was nervous to try anything.)

There you have it! The bookshelf tag. If you want to do it, or no anyone who does– feel free to tag them/yourself! 😀

The Bookshelf Tour Tag

The wonderful Kara over at http://www.savedbygrace7.blogspot.com tagged me in this!

1. A short but powerful book~

Through Gates of Splendor I guess could be considered short? I love it though– and it is most certainly powerful.

2. A good, long book~

By Darkness Hid. I actually was prepared to not like that book, but I surprisingly loved it!

3. Favorite classic (on your shelf)~

For a few minutes I panicked because I thought I didn’t have a classic on my bookshelf– but then I remembered! Anne Of Green Gables is on my shelf, and I do love it. 😀

4. An Underrated Book~

Hm. The first (and kind of the only one) that came to mind, was Stephanie Morrill’s Ellie Sweet books. I love them so much. The Revised Life Of Ellie Sweet is just so good! Relatable, funny, well written…. *happy sigh*

5. An Overrated Book~

The Fault In Our Stars by John Green. I’ve seen the movie (actually several times, because I like it.) I read the book, and while I still enjoyed it, mostly, it was also really dumb, because basically the kids with cancer think they are just a evolution mistake. (and obviously, I don’t believe that at all.) So while I did enjoy it, I didn’t love it, and I kind of think it is weird that so many people loved it so much that it was made into a movie.

6. Most Reread Book~

Okay, so technically, I’ve only reread this series like 3 times. But I’ve only had it for about  year… so I think, percentage wise it is going to turn out to be one of my most read series… Any guesses?

The Christy Miller Series, by Robin Jones Gunn

7. Out of the books you own, how many have you not read?

*sigh* Okay, confession time. I think I have about 6 unread books now. I’m a slow reader sometimes, okay?

8. A book you haven’t read yet~

A couple of years ago, I went to the bookstore with my grandma and she bought me two books. The Maze Runner (which I’ve talked about before….) and if I stay. I haven’t finished either of them, but I never really started if I stay because I’m not sure if it will be good or not. I want to read it soon though! (soon-ish…)

9. A collection of short stories~

Um. I actually don’t have a collection of short stories. So.

10. A nonfiction book~

Well, I already mentioned Through Gates of Splendor, but I also have The Hiding Place which is also amazing.

11. A book (a physical copy) that has a story– not the story itself.

A long time ago (in a galaxy far far away…er… not…) my mom got me a Nicole O’Dell book Risky Business and I kind of loved it. It is the book that helped me discover other clean reads! (because up until that point I was nervous to try anything.)

There you have it! The bookshelf tag. If you want to do it, or no anyone who does– feel free to tag them/yourself! 😀

The Bookshelf Tour Tag

The wonderful Kara over at http://www.savedbygrace7.blogspot.com tagged me in this!

1. A short but powerful book~

Through Gates of Splendor I guess could be considered short? I love it though– and it is most certainly powerful.

2. A good, long book~

By Darkness Hid. I actually was prepared to not like that book, but I surprisingly loved it!

3. Favorite classic (on your shelf)~

For a few minutes I panicked because I thought I didn’t have a classic on my bookshelf– but then I remembered! Anne Of Green Gables is on my shelf, and I do love it. 😀

4. An Underrated Book~

Hm. The first (and kind of the only one) that came to mind, was Stephanie Morrill’s Ellie Sweet books. I love them so much. The Revised Life Of Ellie Sweet is just so good! Relatable, funny, well written…. *happy sigh*

5. An Overrated Book~

The Fault In Our Stars by John Green. I’ve seen the movie (actually several times, because I like it.) I read the book, and while I still enjoyed it, mostly, it was also really dumb, because basically the kids with cancer think they are just a evolution mistake. (and obviously, I don’t believe that at all.) So while I did enjoy it, I didn’t love it, and I kind of think it is weird that so many people loved it so much that it was made into a movie.

6. Most Reread Book~

Okay, so technically, I’ve only reread this series like 3 times. But I’ve only had it for about  year… so I think, percentage wise it is going to turn out to be one of my most read series… Any guesses?

The Christy Miller Series, by Robin Jones Gunn

7. Out of the books you own, how many have you not read?

*sigh* Okay, confession time. I think I have about 6 unread books now. I’m a slow reader sometimes, okay?

8. A book you haven’t read yet~

A couple of years ago, I went to the bookstore with my grandma and she bought me two books. The Maze Runner (which I’ve talked about before….) and if I stay. I haven’t finished either of them, but I never really started if I stay because I’m not sure if it will be good or not. I want to read it soon though! (soon-ish…)

9. A collection of short stories~

Um. I actually don’t have a collection of short stories. So.

10. A nonfiction book~

Well, I already mentioned Through Gates of Splendor, but I also have The Hiding Place which is also amazing.

11. A book (a physical copy) that has a story– not the story itself.

A long time ago (in a galaxy far far away…er… not…) my mom got me a Nicole O’Dell book Risky Business and I kind of loved it. It is the book that helped me discover other clean reads! (because up until that point I was nervous to try anything.)

There you have it! The bookshelf tag. If you want to do it, or no anyone who does– feel free to tag them/yourself! 😀

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

