Favorite Things

Today is a simple blog post, I’m just making a list of things that make me happy. 🙂 (in no particular order.)

  1. Getting an email (or letter) from a friend.
  2. warm cookies out of the oven.
  3. Watching a really good movie I haven’t seen before, and having it reach or pass my expectations.
  4. Having a stranger yell, “Congratulations!” as I walked down the sidewalk in my cap and gown.
  5. Loving a book you expected to be average.
  6. Being hugged by people I love.
  7. When the puppy runs to me and kisses my face because he hasn’t seen me in a while. (as in when I get up in the morning or get home from work.)
  8. When the puppy snuggles close to me.
  9. Waking up refreshed.
  10. sweet iced tea.

Like I said, a simple blog post today! What are some of your favorite things? (because then you won’t feel so bad!!! 😉 )

Comments Off on Favorite Things

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.