My Life Lately

Well, it isn’t really the beginning of the month anymore, but I wanted to do a thing kind of like a “currently” to inform you all of some things that are different then they used to be!

The first thing is, I stopped writing for http://www.homeschoolingteen.com. 😦 I was sad, but I wasn’t sure if I wanted to keep doing that, along with everything else I was doing at the time (or planning on doing shortly). So, after two years and twenty four book reviews (oh my, did I really do that many?!?!) I decided to stop writing for them. But if you’re a homeschool teen (or even used to be!) and you want to write for them I highly recommend just asking them if you can. I make no promises but the lady I was in contact with always seemed really easy going.

Secondly, I got a job! I now work at a fast food restaurant. So far I like it fine. 🙂

On a more exciting note, I took my last high school final yesterday!!!

Last Test

Only in homeschooling do you have your pictures taken during a test. XD (photo credit: My Mom.)

I also started writing for another online magazine/website! I now am writing monthly book reviews for http://www.pursuemagazine.net I just started so I have only done three so far. 🙂

And I’m working on my WWII story, editing it a lot. 🙂 (but then on the other hand, it is not nearly as bad as it could be!!) And then when I’m done editing it (this round) I should go back and editing my last contemporary again, because I’ve been taking a break from it for a while…

So that’s what has been going on my life lately! Staying busy yourself?

 

2 Comments

Filed under homeschool

2 responses to “My Life Lately

  1. GASP! you work at a fast food restaurant now? How exciting! Which one?