A Worthy Heart~ Book Review

Back Cover: Will Maggie listen to the warnings of the those she trusts most of the leadings of her heart?

The answer to Maggie Montgomery’s dream of seeing America has arrived at just the right time. Not only will she be reunited ith her beloved brother Rylan, but she’ll finally be able to escape Neill Fitzgerald and his increasingly unwanted attentions. She’s intent on never returning to Ireland, hoping to build her future in the land of opportunity and perhaps find the love of her life.

While visiting Irish Meadows, she meets an intruing man she thinks is a stable hand. Only when her brother demands she stay away from Adam O’Leary does she learn he’s Rylan’s brother-in-law, recently released from prison. Nonetheless, Maddie can’t seem to make her stubborn heart conform to her brother’s request.

Adam O’Leary has never felt worthy of his place in the family. Now a free man, Adam’s only desire is to earn back his family’s trust. Falling in love with the newly arived Maddie, however, was never in his plans. Despite everyone’s efforts to keep them apart, the two develop a bond it seems nothing can break– but they soon discover the past isn’t easy to overcome.

My Review: For some reason, this book didn’t sweep me off my feet as I thought about love. I didn’t hate– and it wasn’t bad! There was a just few thingsย  that I think I didn’t like.

The book is told from four different point of views, Maggie, Adam, Gabe, and Aurora. Personally (and I really do think this is just my personal opinion), I got tired of so many different people. Especially when– even if there was a decorative thing that warned it was going to happen– it switched in the middle of the chapter, or sometimes, I would get confused of which point of view I was in… Okay, but on to the story.

Maggie, I thought, was a realistic character. She was dumb– and while that isn’t always a good thing– it made her more realistic, I thought. (because sometimes people are dumb.) She would ignore her brother’s advice and do what she wanted.

Overall, I think the book was fine. I’d probably give it a four out of five stars. ๐Ÿ™‚ One thing that I thought was different/interesting was how much the book contained abusive relationships.

I got this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A Worthy Heart~ Book Review

  1. I haven’t read that book yet, but my sister did and had about the same opinion you did about it. I liked reading your review! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Also, I tagged you here for the Infinity Dreams Award http://imgoingonanadventure15.blogspot.com/2016/02/infinity-dreams-award.html You don’t have to do it, though, if you don’t want or have time to. ๐Ÿ™‚