The New Year

Happy New Year, all! I hope your holidays went very well and you are prepared for your holiday vacation to end. 🙂

Looking back on this year, it is kind of weird to see what I accomplished, what happened, and all that. It makes me interested to see what is going to happen this year!

Since I’m graduating this year, people like to ask me, “Are you scared?”

And if they had asked at the beginning of 2015 I’m almost 100% positive it would have been “absolutely”, “completely terrified”, and so on.

But now when people ask me that, the answer is, “Not really.” I’m not sure if I’m actually slightly scared, or if I just think I should be (at least slightly) scared so I expect it…

What changed?

A lot.

Mostly, I think, just my view. I’m still learning a lot, (just like everyone) but I realized that God isn’t going to jut be like, “‘kay I got you this far, you’re good right?” and leave me hanging. (sometimes I’m a little slow…)

And if God isn’t going to leave me, there is nothing to fear, right? If God is with me, who can stand against me?

I still don’t really know exactly what is going to happen (no human does, though) but I do understand that God has a plan– and what a relief it is to walk in His plan!

I wouldn’t say I’m a control freak, but I like to have a plan. I recently discovered I’m goal orientated. So when I don’t know what to do or what I’m supposed to do, I freak out a little bit.

But you know what? I don’t have too. God will never leave me. And what a relief that is! Is there anything better to have on my mind as I enter a new year and a new stage of life? 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Adventure, Comfort zone, Currently

2 responses to “The New Year

  1. Love your thoughts Naomi! Happy New Year!