Five Fictional Things– Dec. 18th, 2015

I promise I’m not stealing ideas from Saved by Grace… (maybe borrowing… πŸ˜‰ ) but recently Kara posted about books she’d like to see be come movies or TV shows, and I thought I’d use the same idea for my Five Fictional Things Friday. πŸ™‚

1 The Christy Miller Series by Robin Jones Gunn. Or, can I just count ALL of the books by Robin Jones Gunn? (I haven’t read all of her books, but I want too!) And if the people made tem accurate to the book, they could get a couple of seasons out of it I’m sure… So, yes, it should be made into a TV show. (or movies at least…)

 

2. The Blood Of Kings trilogy by Jill Williamson. They were really fun books that could make really fun movies! (though, probably really long movies because they were such fat books…) OR (if I can’t have both) the Safe Lands Trilogy, they would be fun movies also…

 

Hmm… this is harder then I thought it would be!

3. Well, maybe A Charmed Life trilogy by Jenny B. Jones. She writes fun characters in mysteries. That could be fun too see!

 

4. Matched would be fun to see! (though, I haven’t finished the series (trilogy?) so I don’t if the others are good.)

5. Last but not least, Tracie Peterson wrote a (sorry, I DO read things that are stand-alones, or series’s NOT just trilogies…) trilogy called Ribbons of Steel. That would be fun to see!

Okay, like I said, I do read things that aren’t a trilogy, but for some reason these are what came to mind! πŸ™‚ What about you?

Countdown to Christmas: SEVEN DAYS!! THIS TIME NEXT WEEK!!! πŸ˜€

4 Comments

Filed under Five Fictional Things, Holidays

4 responses to “Five Fictional Things– Dec. 18th, 2015

  1. I’d love to see Robin Jones Gunn’s books as movies or a TV series as well! They are written so realistically.