Thankful Thursday– Post 2

Hello all!

Guess what?

THANKSGIVING IS NEXT WEEK!!!! O.O

Some of you may or may not know that my sister recently go married? So anyways, this year we are going to go to her house for a Thanksgiving breakfast. So, some of the things I’m thankful for?

~Watching the Macy’s Day Parade! It used to be a tradition in our house, but the last several years we haven’t had any TV so we couldn’t watch it. This year at my sister’s house, we can!

~ Handwritten letters! It is exciting to open the mailbox and find something for yourself– especially not a bill. 😉 Knowing someone sat down and wrote a letter to me is nice. I used to be really bad at consistently writing letters to people, but I think I might be getting better! Having someone who is good at writing back quickly helps too, I think… Thanks, Kara! (You can read her blog here)

~ My rice baby. Okay, that probably sounds weird… but a few years ago a friend of my families gave my sisters and I each (what we dubbed) a rice baby. It’s like a little pillow filled with only rice, you can stick it in the microwave for a minute and it stays were forever. It’s nice….

~ Windows. How sad would it be if we had no one of seeing outside from inside?

~ Music. Music is so cool. Really though. (You can tell I’m a writer from my marvelous description, right? 😉 )

 

Comments Off on Thankful Thursday– Post 2

Filed under Thankful Thursday

Comments are closed.