Thankful Thursday– Nov. 12, 2015!

November is here! And with it, many people start to think about Thanksgiving, and what they are thankful for. (Some people like to skip from getting free candy on Halloween to getting gifts on Christmas, but I really like Thanksgiving…)

So today I am going to talk about some of the things I am thankful for! πŸ˜€

~ Fall!Β  I really like fall. The trees changing color, the cooler but not yet cold weather, and the beginning of the Christmas season. In case you did not know yet, I really like the holidays!

IMG_3731 IMG_3701

~This next one is kind of a given, but stories! I love stories. I like hearing them, and reading the them, I like writing them, and watching them. Stories are wonderful things that I am very thankful for.

~ Blankets! As the weather turns from cool to cold, I am very thankful for the blankets I have to keep me warm and snug! πŸ™‚

~ Music. I may not be a magnificent pianist, or a musician of any kind, but I can enjoy music as much as (if not more, I really like music) the next person. It is wonderful because it can tell stories (or fit my stories!) and sometimes there are not even any words!

~ Breathing. Maybe it seems kind of random, but I am thankful breathing. I think it is one of those things that people kind of take for granted until they can’t anymore. Within the last couple of months I had a really bad cold that got into my lungs and made breathing difficult. That is when I realized how thankful I am that I can (normally πŸ˜‰ ) breathe!

~ Holidays! Holidays are such joyful times. You get to spend time with your family, and just enjoy each others company. Besides the fact that you can decorate the house for Christmas and listen to Christmas music, and eat sweets all the time. πŸ˜‰ *sigh* I am looking forward to Christmas. πŸ˜€

So that’s it for this week! πŸ™‚ Come back next week to see even more things I am thankful for.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Thankful Thursday– Nov. 12, 2015!

  1. Pingback: Thankful Thursday {Linkup} // Thanksgiving | Words On My Page