The First Five Fictional Things!

Guess what?! It is the first Friday in November!

“So what?” You’re probably thinking.

“So I’m doing something different this month! On Friday!”

And now you’re probably thinking, “Oh she’s actually going to blog, huh?”

(I’ve been doing better lately, okay? 😉 )

Anyway. I’ve dubbed it “Five Fictional Things” or something like that. Okay, so I’m still working on it….

This weeks five fictional things are…. *drum rolls* stories I like so much I’ll rewatch/reread them! (Especially rereading doesn’t happen as much anymore because my reading list just gets longer and longer!)

The Chronicles of Narnia by C. S. Lewis

I’m not sure what was (is?) wrong with me, but it took me forever to read those books. I’d read some, then get sidetracked and months later restart and try again. But I did finish them, and probably one of the reasons I didn’t mind rereading them was because they were good. It has been years now, but I’d like to read them again. (Besides the fact that I really admire C. S. Lewis so that’s a nothing reason I’d like to read them again.)

It’s tempting to just say ‘anything by Jill Williamson’ but I’ll try to chose a series. (I can always name something else by her another week… 😉 )

Um… I’ll go with The Safe Lands trilogy by (obviously) Jill Williamson!

They were fun and different! It had a hint of The Hunger Games but not really… (I know, I’m wonderful with words.) They were futuristic and really show the struggle of everyone trying to survive.

The Christy Miller Series by Robin Jones Gunn. Confession time… I reread these this summer, but they are so sweet I’m sure I’ll read them again. And maybe again. And again. 🙂

The Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling. They were good. A good plot, lots of complex stuff and good characters and stuff. (I know, A terrible way to describe it, but it WAS good.)

And last but not least, A Charmed Life a series by Jenny B. Jones. It’s good, fun, sarcastic, isn’t full of romance and even has mystery! (There needs to be more books like these…)

What do you think? Ever read any of these? What are some books you’d reread?

Comments Off on The First Five Fictional Things!

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.