Fourteen Years Ago Today

What were you doing fourteen years ago today?

I wish I had something profound to say today, September 11th, but I don’t. I wish I had something unique to say, that would really touch your heart, but I don’t think that’s going to happen either because I hope you’ve already been reminded of what happened, you’ve already stopped to think.

I thought about not writing this blog post, I really didn’t know what to say, but I decided that not writing a blog post today is unacceptable– even if you’ve seen it all day, I’m going to tell you everything all over again.

So many innocent lives were lost. So many brave Americans fought in there own way, the firemen, the policemen, even people on the planes.

Many people have similar stories, ‘someone called and told me to turn on the phone’, and ‘ I can still feel the terror today’.

It was a terrible thing that happened. I hope we never forget that act of terrorism, but not so that we can be filled with terror, but so we can grow because of it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

