Lions and Babies, oh my!

Since I got my blog, I feel like it has gone from, “Happy and silly” posts to… “serious and depressing” posts. Sorry, if that’s true. Not sorry enough to never write a somewhat serious blog post, though. 🙂

So apparently someone somewhere killed a lion. Apparently that’s a big deal? (really, I shouldn’t be surprised. Why should all of a sudden people get brains?)

Now, I don’t know the context of how the lion died. You know what, though? It doesn’t matter. It’s a stinkin’ (probably literally) lion for crying out loud!

Recently there was a hashtag that was going around (and I don’t remember what it is because I’m a heartless animal eater….) but something big in China goes down every once in a while where people abuse animals (it may be dogs specifically, like I said, I’m an animal eater) and some people were making a really big deal out of.

Now, don’t get me wrong. I like our dog. I almost accidentally stepped on her front feet earlier and apologized.

But it bothers me so much people can get in so much trouble, and be so frowned upon from hurting animals. But if I was pregnant (don’t freak out, I’m just using me as an example) and if I wanted to get an abortion, I would probably be encouraged. (by the world. My family… let’s not even go there, hah.)

From the world’s perspective, I’m young. (which, the world is actually not wrong on this one… for once.)

I haven’t graduated high school yet, I don’t have a job, I don’t have a car, I don’t even have my own room. Besides, my sister is getting married, so there is all that (and I’m not sure how fast you get fat, but I might not be able to fit into my bridesmaid dress by then, and I already bought it…). I want to go to college after high school, but how could I do that and work and take care of a baby?

Really, having a baby would be an inconvenience.

So it would be perfectly acceptable (by the world standards) for me to get an abortion. Yet, if I went hunting the next day, people would think I’m some sort of blood thirsty… evil… redneck…

People don’t want to live up to their responsibilities is basically what it comes down too. (a very small percentage is actually by things like rape. I’ve never understood why you would choose to kill your baby still. Of the three people involved, I know who of those three people involved I would want to die. Hint: not the innocent party.)

People have become so self centered. Like I said earlier, babies are inconvenient. You know what else is inconvenient? Pretty much everything.

It is inconvenient that people have to pause what they are doing throughout the day to eat, drink, and go to the bathroom. It’s inconvenient to get sick, or have your car break down. It’s inconvenient when someone gets super sick and you have to stay at the hospital until three A.M.

But does that mean we can start killing off people left and right, innocent or guilty? No. So why is it that way for abortion? Why does the most innocent thing get killed? It is definitely not the baby’s fault it lives.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

