Currently– July 2015

Hello, everyone! I hope that you all had a good Independence Day. πŸ™‚ I did!

My family and I celebrated on July 5th, actually, because of how everyone’s schedules worked out. It was nice to have a three day weekend– especially since I forgot until Thursday afternoon and SURPRISE! no school on Friday. πŸ™‚ (since the 4th, the actual Independence Day, was on a Saturday, my dad was given the 3rd, 4th, and 5th off, and usually my school follows his work schedule… πŸ™‚ )

We didn’t do fireworks, but we had all of the normal food! Hamburgers, hotdogs, potato salad, chips, deviled eggs…. yup, the works. πŸ˜‰

Anyway, as July starts I figured I’d update you on some things….

Currently…

Reading two books, Eragon and a WWII novel on my kindle app, I believe it is called With Every Letter but I’m not 100% sure, so don’t quote me on it.

I will be reading a nonfiction WWII book named Unbroken for my nonfiction book review I do. A friend of mine recommended it.

Listening to a lot of classical, and classical type music. Things like Piano Guys, and the like. Good stuff.

Watching Hachi! I gave the movie to my sister back in March and we just started watching it together…

Eating summer fruits and veggies. πŸ˜€ I really like that part of summer. You can stuff your face AND NOT GET FAT BECAUSE IT IS ALL HEALTHY! (important fact right there…) Plus, this year, we found some new brand of popsicles and they are REALLY good… πŸ˜€

Writing my WWII story. I’m almost toΒ  35,000 words! *cheers*

What are you currently up too?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Currently– July 2015

  1. Unbroken is one of my favorite nonfiction books ever. It is a tale of redemption that is both horrifying and beautiful all at once and I love how even though it’s a true-to-life story, it reads like fiction. I hope you enjoy reading it!

    • I have to agree with you, it was an incredible story that left me amazed… just amazed! Now I sort of want to see the movie. I’m kind of scared though, because I know it’ll make me cry… haha. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

