I’m No Elephantologist

My Dad told me that I should right a blog post on elephants. (Because he’s weird, but I’m sure if you have read my blog for any length of time you’ll realize I’m not exactly what most people call “normal”. 🙂 )

So elephants.

I don’t really know that much about them, really. They’re big, dirty, live somewhere in Africa, scared of mice, like peanuts (or is that just one of the animal myths people believe but never test?) and they smell bad.

One time, awhile ago, I went to a circus and they had live elephants.

That’s pretty much the extent of my elephant knowledge, I’m no Elephantologist. (But I guess I’m not too bad a making up my own words. 🙂 )

Oh, oh! I know. One time I remember hearing about how people kill elephants for their tusks. Because they’re made out of ivory or something? Anyway. Wow, people always talk about the ‘starving children in Africa’– just kill a few elephants! (Because they aren’t big and scary and won’t trample you and are super easy to kill…..)

What do you know about elephants? Have you ever seen a real one? 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I’m No Elephantologist

  1. I’ve seen elephants at the zoo… but my knowledge is limited too. x)

Leave a Reply

