Christmas is coming!

I think I now deserve a ‘one of the most unfaithful bloggers’ award…

Anyway, only nine days until Christmas!

Today, after school, I made peanut butter fudge… and this weekend I finished on my stories! That was (still is) exciting. I’m waiting a couple of weeks (until January sometime) before I edit it. I plan to spend Christmas break reading. (Finishing the Harry Potter books in one of the things on my list. Only two more books until I’m done with them all… It’s exciting and sad at the same time…

Yesterday, my mom took me shopping and now I’m ALMOST DONE with my Christmas shopping. ๐Ÿ™‚ One Saturday my dad is taking me so I can get my mom’s present. Then, I get to wrap presents! Which can be really fun, though maybe not quite as fun as opening them… ๐Ÿ˜‰

One of the reasons why I haven’t been blogging over here as much is because I started a blog with my friend Kara (she has a blog by herself too http://www.savedbygrace7.blogspot.com), anyway, on our blog we talk about writing and books and things like that. (the address for our blog is http://www.writingtoinspire7.blogspot.com) (As far as I know, 7 has no special meaning to Kara– and I know it doesn’t for me– so I think it is interesting how they both ended up with a 7 in the address… )

I’m really looking forward to having a break from school. ๐Ÿ™‚ Only a few more days, then I get a weekend, two more days (because I have Christmas Eve off) and then I’M ON BREAK!

Are you looking forward to Christmas? What are some sweets (or salties) you like to make for the holidays?

Comments Off on Christmas is coming!

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.