Giving Thanks Once Again

(First off, I apologize for once again kind of leaving you without any blog posts for a while…)

Thanksgiving is almost here. Can you believe it? Was it really 365 days ago tomorrow it was rainy and we were going to the store to pick up last minute things? Are the bell ringers really outside of the stores already?? And Christmas music?

I really like Thanksgiving, it the official beginning of the Christmas season, you gather with family and enjoy their company *ideally*, and you get to eat. Seriously, what not to like if you actually get to eat as much as you want and not get judged? Haha!

Some of the things that happened this year that I’m really thankful about is….

Going to Florida…. twice!

Going to Sea World and petting and FEEDING stingrays!

Going to New Hampshire (and just so you know, I’m even more thankful for coming home. I had a nice time but was homesick the entire time… πŸ™‚ )

Books!

Winning free books!

Winning an Amazon gift card

Lessons I’ve learned

I guess that’s enough for now. πŸ™‚

Tomorrow, in preparation for Thanksgiving I have to make rolls. In my family, almost every person makes at least one thing and I make the rolls. I don’t have any plans really for this afternoon…. but my family and I are…. bread lovers. We aren’t fat, but homemade bread and rolls and things like that go really quickly. πŸ™‚

There are a lot of foods I like that we have on Thanksgiving, but one of my favorites (among almost everything else πŸ™‚ ) is sweet potatoes…. what’s yours?

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

