The One About Food

Recently I went to Florida with my parents. While we were there, we stayed with my grandma, but we know a lot of people there who wanted to see us. And I observed something:

Food is a lot of peoples love language.

I had already recently discovered that we, as people who live in the United States (and maybe other not-starving countries) can make a big deal about food.

You hang out with people and you ask, “Hey, you want to go get something to eat?” Or invite people over for dinner, or grab some snacks….

And don’t get me wrong, I’m NOT opposed to eating. But when you think about it, it’s a little weird. Like, “Hang let’s get nutrients together!”

Did you ever notice when you go someones house they ask, “Can I get you something to eat or drink?” Or sometimes, when my sisters or I would make cookies we would take some down to the neighbors.

I guess since food is necessary, you might as well share it and enjoy company while doing it, I just thought it was weird that we make such a big deal about it.

Comments Off on The One About Food

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.