My summer so far

It is July now! At least where I am… I know there is different times zones and stuff….

Anyway, I decided that I might post a few pictures of what I’ve done this summer so far. (The pictures were technically taken in the spring, but oh well.)

I wanted to take a picture of my school books stacked up so you can see what fun I’m having so far, but my sister has my camera… maybe next time. πŸ™‚

Yay pictures! And they were all taken on the same vacation… apparently I didn’t take any pictures last month, or ones that I have on my camera….

Some things I want to do this summer:

Read! I even joined the summer reading program at our library. It’s WAY to complicated for me though, they actually expect me to be able to get the on the computer and find where I can log in to keep track of my books. I miss the good ‘ol days when they gave you a piece of paper and you had to write down the titles of books by hand… I told my mom, “It’s to much work for a pencil.” Really, though. Just because I’m young doesn’t mean I’m a freaky computer whiz…

Right now I’m reading Matched by Ally Condie, and I started Harry Potter and the Order Of the Phoenix. This month I’m also going to read Through Gates of Splendor (for my non-fiction review). Anyways, I won’t run out of books to read. Well, maybe nonfiction… I’m not sure what to read after Through Gates of Splendor…

Another thing I want to do is write!!! I’m even planning on doing Camp Nanowrimo this month. My goal is to just finish the story I’m working on. Later this summer, oh I guess that would be next month, I want to fix them. πŸ™‚

So those are my major goals…

I’m also crocheting. I’m working on a hobbit door Blanket. I made a Minion blanket (from Despicable Me) last. I gave the minion blanket to my sister Tonya for her birthday, (which she almost immediately named Dave) but I don’t know what I’ll do with the hobbit door…

When I went to Florida!

Β I went to Florida!

It was so beautiful by the river... :)

It was so beautiful by the river… πŸ™‚

 

THE SUNSET WAS SO BEAUTIFUL.

THE SUNSET WAS SO BEAUTIFUL.

Comments Off on My summer so far

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.