Hands

Have you ever stopped and thought about how useful your hands are?

You can do so much with your hands. 🙂 You can gesture while talking, type blog posts, hold food, dry tears, hug people, (though if you still had your arms it would be possible, but then you couldn’t pat them on the back at the same time…)

These are just a few of the many things that hands are useful for. I like my hands. I sometimes don’t think they are good enough, though, and think it would be nice to have another one or two. I should appreciate  my hands more…

Sometimes, I feel bad  my hands, they are so useful, but…. let’s face it, I probably abuse my hands more then anything else. It’s not that I don’t like them! Just, when I door starts to close and you don’t want it to, a ball is headed for your head, or you are about to drop something hot…. your hands can react. Stop the door! (and your fingers get smashed) Shield your face! (now your hands have red marks from the balls impact) Catch the cookie sheet! (Now you are burned.)

There are some people who don’t have hands. They learned to do things with their feet or their mouth. Some artist do that and it looks better than anything I ever could do WITH my hands. 🙂

So, even though it is possible to live without your hands I’d rather not. Even though they get beat up and I sometimes wish I had three, I’m thankful for my hands. (I’m really thankful it isn’t my feet or they could just get up a run away! 😉 )

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

