April Update

So…. I know I haven’t written a blog post in a long time… Sorry…. 😦

But I figured out how to sneak a milkshake into the movie theater and I will share my wisdom. *coughs* Ok, maybe not wisdom…

All I did was put it in a ziplock bag and put it in my purse and tried to pile up the candy next to it. I kept sticking my hand in to make sure it was upright, and it was fine. 🙂 (mine had been in the freezer for  little while, though, so I think it was partly frozen and not as much like liquid, so it would probably be harder to spill.)

I also, starting in May or June, will be writing a nonfiction book review column once a month over at http://www.homeschoolingteen.com 🙂 I was pretty excited when I got the e-mail…

Other than that, though, I haven’t been doing much…

I’m thinking about doing Camp NaNoWriMo this month, where you try to write a certain number of words on a novel… I haven’t decided which story, though so it might not work out so much…

We got chicks a few weeks ago! They have a lot of their feathers now, and I will be happy when they can go live with our adult chickens. I tried to get my mom to get some ducklings, but she said no. They were adorable, though. 🙂

Hopefully I’ll be better about writing blog posts this month…

If you know any nonfiction books that are really good, please let me know! 😀

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Leave a Reply

