Valentine’s Day was yesterday

Hello!

Guess what? Chocolate should be on sale today! πŸ˜‰

Anyways… lately I’ve read: Out With The In Crowd, and So Over It, by Stephanie Morrill, and I read the first three Christy Miller books by Robin Jones Gunn– Summer Promise, Whisper and a Wish, and Yours Forever, and after I read all of those, I started reading By Darkness Hid, by Jill Williamson.

I’ve also been doing a lot of crocheting. A lot. πŸ˜€ For several days in a row, probably, I’ve been doing something with yarn, whether it was crocheting or balling it up so I can crochet with it. One day I was telling myself, “Please don’t make me crochet again”, and so I took a day or two off.

I was supposed to be in visiting family now actually. I was supposed to leave with my dad and two of my sisters on Thursday and come back tomorrow, but snow came and made us stay home. Which ended up being really nice… πŸ™‚

Ok, well, yesterday was Valentines Day. I went with some of my family to Wal-Mart, an there were quite a few people there getting Valentine things. I saw one man buying yellow roses. Then I was thinking, “Don’t yellow roses mean friendship? Some lady is going to get mad at him later…” Haha!

I also saw someone leave Wal-Mart with a plastic bag with a bunch on bananas in it. He was even eating one as he left. You can see some interesting things at Wal-Mart. I usually try to avoid that place…

Well, I hope this post was semi-interesting. I opened it up and my thoughts ran around in my head, “What am I going to talk about?!” Haha, πŸ™‚

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Valentine’s Day was yesterday

  1. I’ve read the entire Christy Miller series and I LOVED it! It’s one of my favorite series. πŸ™‚
    And yes, chocolate!! Unfortunately I haven’t had the chance to check out the sale on chocolate yet…

Leave a Reply

