A fail blog post?

Ok, I think we’ve all been there. Someone you don’t know comes up. You’re introduce and end with a, “It’s nice to meet you” “It’s nice to meet you too” kind of thing.

I just have to wonder though (and you can blame it on my overactive imagination) but… Is it actually nice to meet them? All you know is their name. It could be a fake name too! ๐Ÿ˜‰

What if they are actually murderers? Or con artists? Hmm? What then? Not so nice to meet them then, is it? ๐Ÿ™‚

Well… *awkward pause* (just so you know, I didn’t actually feel like it was awkward, it would just make the pause more amusing) I thought this would be long enough to be a semi-decent blog postย length, but I guess not…

I had something sort of entertaining to talk about earlier, but I forgot what is was so… moving on!

Um… A book review! I can always do a book review…

Beautiful Disorder, by Kaylie Hathaway

Back cover: Lux never expected life to be so unfair- or so surprisingly complicated. Sixteen-year-old Lux Richardson has been wrongly convicted of vandalism, and no one believes her. Not her parents. Not the judge. Her sentence? A summer’s worth of community service at Graceland Church’s Home for the Elderly, in the little hick town of Brickleton. Furious at the injustice of it all and dreaming of revenge against the real criminal, Lux is determined to simply get her punishment over with. What she doesn’t count on is the feisty Payson, who seems to hate her, or Diana, the sweet old lady who tells her stories…and gives her far more than she could ever dream.

Author Bio: Kaylie Hathaway is a sixteen year old with a passion for writing novels of all genres and poems of all lengths. When she was twelve years old, a poem of hers was published on an online magazine. Since then, she has thrown herself into the writing world by taking creative writing classes and going to writing conferences. Although she enjoys writing poetry and devotionals, Kaylie’s favorite things to write are novels.
Today, Kaylie is going through school while continuing to write. She lives in Texas with her parents and three siblings.

http://www.kayliehathaway.com/
https://www.facebook.com/authorkayliehathaway

Ok, Well…

Lovely. I don’t know what to say. *face palm*

The book is short, I read it all in one day. (which isn’t necessarily saying much, but it as short.) I guess I was a little disappointed that the book was so short, but I still liked it. A lot. ๐Ÿ™‚

Lux is going through a tough time in life, and it is interesting the things that are mentioned in the book, like making granola bars from scratch. (I didn’t know you could do that. ๐Ÿ™‚ ) Or washing clothes the old fashioned way.

At one point I felt as if the book was dragging a little, when the main character, Lux, was in church and the whole sermon was written out. (yet late condensed to a paragraph)

During the first half of the book, I felt like it was interesting, but maybe moving a long a little to slowly. Then I got to the second have and decided I REALLY liked the book.ย ๐Ÿ™‚

This is a book that I’d recommend to people who like reading Christian YA.

Well… I feel as if this was a fail blog post… Have a nice day! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

