Random Christmassy-ness

“It came without ribbons! It came without tags! It came without packages, boxes, or bags! Maybe Christmas doesn’t come from a store. Maybe Christmas… perhaps… means a little bit more!” — How The Grinch Stole Christmas

Well… first off… I’m sorry it took me so long to blog again.

On a happy note CHRISTMAS IS ALMOST HERE. I know. It comes really fast. Plus, people tell me time gets faster as you get older. Lovely. Oops, it was supposed to be a happy note… Um… moving on.

So, I have only watched a few Christmas movies, and haven’t finished my Christmas shopping, and haven’t even started my cookie baking! ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s ok. I’m not worried about it.

Well, every year on Christmas, everyone in my family has a stocking. Just a couple of years ago, I think, was when my sisters started giving Mom and Dad each a stocking. (I think on the first year they did that, they had to go and struggle in the closet to get some extra stockings… On Christmas Eve night… I think it would’ve been interesting to see that! Of course, if I had been up, they would’ve made me do it, so….)

Anyways, last year and this year, someone put our names on individual pieces of paper and handed them out so we each got one. Whoevers name we had, that’s whose stocking we had to fill. Last year, it was funny because I got my Dad’s stocking and he got mine, my sister Kristin got my mom’s and my mom and Kristin’s, my sister Samantha got Tonya’s and Tonya got Samantha’s. We didn’t plan it like that, it just happened!

This year, though, I got Samantha’s. (I keep forgetting, but I already bought it stocking stuffing AND I’m pretty much 100% sure it’s hers so it better be! Or she’ll get two and someone will get none… )

Tomorrow is my last day of school, then I’ll be on Christmas vacation. ๐Ÿ™‚ (I’ll have no excuses to not blog then. Ok, maybe a few, but hopefully I’ll do better than this past couple of weeks.)

So that’s the random Christmassy-ness that’s going on in my life right now. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

