I hate Santa Claus

“Marley was dead: to begin with.” — A Christmas Carol

So, when Christmas comes around people tend to start thinking about Santa Claus.

I. Hate. Santa Claus.

Ok, first let’s talk about what a creeper he is. All he does is sit up in the North Pole eating cookies and drinking milk and getting fatter and fatter (because lets be honest, if he isn’t working out while eating all those cookies, he’s getting fatter.) But he also apparently knows everything about EVERYONE. Not only that, but HE SEE EVERYONE ALL THE TIME. (Or at last knows everything I’m doing when I do it, the song says, “He sees you when your sleeping”….)

Then, he just sneaks into the house at midnight to leave gifts. Oh, that’s not suspicious and doesn’t arousing ANY concern.

WHAT IF HE PLANTS A BOMB?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?

I know some people believe that “Santa Claus is more of a feeling”. A feeling of what, exactly? Hate? Anger? Wishing death upon him?

And then, in Christian perspective, I hate Santa Claus because he takes the focus off of the real reason. (and puts it on himself!)

So, whenever I hear a song about Santa coming down our chimney I think something along the lines of, I’ll be waiting up but not was cookies and milk, more like the Army.

I also decided that if I ever have kids, they will know right away, Santa is fake.

Plus, I don’t understand parents would want to buy their kids something and not be thanked. I guess it might be nice to be a unknown giver, but… then you just draw a question mark.

I enjoy  the real reason for Christmas.

“And it came to pass in those days, that there went out a decree from Caesar Augustus, that all the world should be taxed. (And this taxing was first made when Cyrenius was governor of Syria.) And all went to be taxed, every one into his own city. And Joseph also went up from Galilee, out of the city of Nazareth, into Judaea, unto the city of David, which is called Bethlehem; (because he was of the house and lineage of David: ) To be taxed with Mary his espoused wife, being great with child. And so it was, that, while they were there, the days were accomplished that she should be delivered. And she brought forth her first born son, and wrapped him in swaddling clothes and laid him in a manger because there was no room for them in the inn.”

Now, besides the fact that I have strong feelings against Santa Clause, isn’t the real reason so much more beautiful? It has so much meaning. He was born in a manger, coming to save His elect.

Merry Christmas.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “I hate Santa Claus

  1. Unknown

    Santa Claus is not real but I still accept him in my life. Problem?

  2. THANK YOU. Bless this post, yes! I quite agree, especially with: “I’ll be waiting up but not with cookies and milk, more like the Army.” 🙂

    x Les