My Thanksgiving

“When we recall Christmas past, we usually find that the simplest things – not the
great occasions – give off the greatest glow of happiness.” — Bob Hope

I hope everyone had a very good Thanksgiving! I did! On Thursday, some of went to the gym (where we watched part of the Macy’s Day Parade!!) then came home and ate. A lot.

Later, we went for a walk, then came home and put up our beautiful four foot tree. We ate pie then my sisters and grandmother and I watched Home Alone 2.

On Friday (instead of going to the store and getting killed over a sale) we put up the outside lights, and my mom decorated the banister.

It was a good holiday vacation. 🙂

Now, I am looking forward to Christmas. ONLY 24 DAYS!! 😀

Ok, well, before Thanksgiving I was naming 5 things I was thankful, every time I blogged. The plan was I was saving the best for Thanksgiving, but where was the logic in that? Who blogs on Thanksgiving?

So, anyways, I am thankful for God (It sounds so simple to say it like that, but how else am I supposed to???) I am thankful for my family, and friends. 🙂 My blog followers and my blog. (Not that everything I named is on the same level of importance.)

Now I get to do Christmas quotes until Christmas day! Hm… what should I do after that?

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Comments Off on My Thanksgiving

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.