Education is a blessing

Education is such a blessing!

Now, I’m not saying that I love algebra and am WAY looking forward to every big test I have ahead of me… um, no, but where would we be if we couldn’t count or read or write?
(I’m still questioning what great importance it is to learn about fungi and molds in school….so I obviously don’t have this whole thing completely figured out…)

I LOVE reading though…. and don’t you think it is a blessing to able to know your countries history? I love history. 🙂 I know some people think it is boring to read about dead people, but I think it is so interesting because these things ACTUALLY HAPPENED. All those people had real lives! (Yes, and they didn’t have Facebook! How is that possible?! Haha!)

Anyway, before I go on a rant about my country and the people who were part of it, and the things they said, and the things I liked about them and the things I didn’t, I’ll stop talking about history…. 🙂 I’ll talk about reading instead.

Reading is amazing. Twenty-six letters of the alphabet give you an endless supply of words!When I first started learning how to read, I didn’t like it… Now, though…. the few things that bother me,  are I can’t seem to read fast enough. The list of books I need (yes, need!) to read just keeps getting longer! (I told my sister, I wasn’t sure if I was supposed to be happy that I’d never run out of things to read, or sad that I’ll probably die before I read everything I wanted to read….)

Today, I was reading history with my mom. We were reading Roman history, which, I admit, isn’t my favorite… oh well though. It was like a big dramatic story! Everyone was killing each other. It was different……

So, five things I’m thankful for…

1. education! 🙂

2. being homeschooled

3. sight

4. kittens

5. the color green. 🙂

Have an awesome day!

By the way… 20 days ’til Thanksgiving!!

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Education is a blessing

  1. What was the outcome of the first Punic War? 🙂

Leave a Reply

