Interesting Memories…

Well, since (was it yesterday?) I didn’t have the most cheerful blog post, I’ll try to think more positively this time. Like….CHRISTMAS IS COMING!!!!!!! 😀 I guess I better start figuring out what I want to get people….

So, I was thinking about telling silly stories of games I played or things I did when I was younger. 🙂

Okay, well, one that seems to get some laughs… One time I was playing with my sister Kristin. I think I was her prisoner. She had me on a ‘leash’ (a jump rope tied around my waist) and tied me to the mailbox.

At first I was just trying to keep walking. (wasn’t working well) Kristin then said, “You know it has a wasp nest in it, right?” (maybe now is a good time to let you know she can be evil…)

Forget being calm. I. Freaked. Out. I literally was begging her to let me go, because I seriously believed there was a wasp nest it there. She laughed at me a little and tried to reassure me, “I don’t think there is one really”, but to late. I was terrified.

I think I replied something along the lines of, “No, Kristin, please really think there is a wasp nest in there.”

She untied me then. (it was a stressful day, haha!)

Even if my sisters weren’t exactly always nice to me (I can remember some other times they scared me half-to-death) I still love them. (Actually, forget half-to-death, it was more like three-fourths-to-death…. 🙂 )

As I mentioned before, I decided for November to name five things I’m thankful for with every blog post… I decided to start a day early! Surprise! 🙂

(Just a side note, the things I name are not going to be in order of importance, necessarily.)

1. I am thankful for gray skies!

2. Cats

3. BOOKS!!!!

4. electricity

5. I am thankful I won’t have to deal with another Halloween until next year! 🙂

What are some things you are thankful for?

Comments Off on Interesting Memories…

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.