I’d Be Happier Without Halloween

30th blog post! Yay! 😀

Anyways, it is October 30th and lots of people seem to have Halloween on their mind. So, today I am going to talk about all the reasons why I HATE Halloween.

It’s evil. It is celebrating evil!

I don’t like that people go to other peoples houses and expect candy. (How rude IS that? It annoys me when people in movies and books and thing are GUESTS [and in this case, UNWANTED guests] and expect anything!) (Plus, who wants to buy candy and give it all away to COMPLETE strangers? I don’t have a problem with sharing candy, but it’s not like I got to Wal-Mart and give people lollipops…. that’d be weird… [of course, in Wal-Mart… you never know WHAT to expect…])

I remember one time I was in Wal-Mart, this was a long time ago, several years ago, and this employee gave me candy. (Even at the time I didn’t want to eat it, because who knows if he poisoned it!)

And I don’t like if you don’t have candy to give away they through eggs at the persons house. (again with the RUDE!) Well, EXCUSE ME if I didn’t spend of my money on candy that I or my family/friends do even get to eat! And then you’re going to through eggs at my house? WHAT HAPPENED TO RESPECT? WHAT HAPPENED TO FREEDOM OF CHOICE????????? If I don’t want to acknowledge Halloween, that is my right. Just like acknowledging it is your right.

So I guess it boils down to Halloween is celebrating evil. It allows (and makes it okay!!) to act like self centered brats, and disrespects people for doing what the believe is right (or just letting them sleep… 🙂 )

Anyway…. I believe Halloween is evil, so I don’t celebrate it. (And let me just say this, if I lived somewhere were we did get trick-or-treaters I would NOT be happy. Especially if they start to egg my house…gggrrr….)

Okay, I think I’m done now. I didn’t mean to offend anyone, but that is one reason I like having a blog– I can state my opinions and if you don’t like it, you don’t have to follow me. 🙂

 

Comments Off on I’d Be Happier Without Halloween

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.