Captives, By Jill Williamson– Book Review

(Please be patient, this is the first book review I’ve done.)

Captives was an interesting story set in 2088. There is the Safe Lands, where a lot of the people live, and some villagers outside of the Safe Lands. The people of Glenrock are forced into the Safe Lands, all except for one man. He feels it is his duty to save his people.

I’d give it…four out of five stars? When my mom and sister Samantha asked what I thought of it I said, “It was interesting”. It was interesting! Set in the future with all this stuff going on– I don’t want to spoil it, so I won’t say what– I liked it.

I found myself, as I got closer and closer to the end, liking the Safe Lands less and less. I would definitely recommend it if you like science fiction or set-in-the-future kind of books. 🙂

The second book Outcasts is out now too! I haven’t read it yet, though.

Have you read this book? What did you think? Have you read the second one? Have you read any of Jill Williamson’s books? 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

