In my bookworm heart….

Today, I am going to talk about nooks vs. paperback or hardback. (I suppose it would anything electronic you can read on vs. real books, but anyways, to make it simple I’m going to call them nooks. πŸ™‚ )

Even though I prefer real books, I’m not completely against nooks. Deep down in my bookworm heart, I had to admit there are a few advantages to nooks. 1. They have they’re own light. (very handy!!) 2. They hold a lot of books while only taking up the space of a paperback. 3. The books are cheaper. (I don’t like this fact. It just isn’t fair… :)) 4. YOU DON’T HAVE TO WAIT FOR SHIPPING!!!! (In my bookworm heart, this is amazing!!! You just buy the book and boom! You have it!) 5. The books are cheaper (on top of no shipping!:( )

There are a few disadvantages though…. 1. The author could never sign the copy of the book (This is a big deal!!!) 2. You can’t have all of the books lined up on your book shelf. (Also a big deal.) 3. You don’t get to have the REAL book in your hands. (I’m just going to let you know, probably all of these I am going to consider a ‘big deal’. :)) 4. If you wanted to write yourself a note about a specif part, you can’t just writeΒ  it on a sticky note and stick it in there. (You might be able to make notes, but still. I like real books, and will stand firmly in the idea that they are better. πŸ™‚ ) 5. This is probably just something weird about me, but I feel like it is more likely for your nook to die so that you’d lose all you books! 😦 😦 😦 😦

Well, those are a few of my thoughts, there are probably more reason. At the end of the day, I still like the smell of new books, or the feel of their smooth spines. (Two things you can’t get with a nook.) Or having the author sign it…. but having it’s own light is definitely a HUGE plus… πŸ™‚

In my bookworm heart though…. I like real books. πŸ˜€

Do you have a preference?

What about you?

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “In my bookworm heart….

  1. I’m with you on all points! I would love to own a Nook/Kindle/something some day, but I can’t see myself ever giving up physical books.

  2. Pingback: Dreaming Novel Things: You Might Be a Bookworm if You… | The Day Dreaming, Candy Eating, Red Headed Bookworm

  3. Pingback: Book Tag Thursdays: Breaking The Spines Tag | lifeofafemalebibliophile

  4. Pingback: Dreaming Novel Things: You Might Be a Bookworm if You... | The Day Dreamer and Candy EaterThe Day Dreamer and Candy Eater

  5. I constantly emailed this blog post page to all my friends, for
    the reason that if like to read it after that my friends will too.

Leave a Reply

