TV Shows Aren’t What They Used To Be

Except for lately, I watch quite a few older TV shows.

I like watching The Andy Griffith show, The Cosby show, Simon & Simon, Magnum P.I., Diagnoses Murder, Matlock… I guess you get the picture… šŸ™‚

TV shows just aren’t what they used to be. We don’t even get Direct TV or anything because nothing is on! The only time I actually watch TV they isn’t on DVD’s is when I’m at the gym on the treadmill or something, even then, I may watch (depending on what’s on) a Disney on Nickelodeon show, but usually just end up watching Star Trek Next Generation. (Which, by the way, if any of you want to get me an epic Christmas present, I think a Data would be awesome….)

Depending on the author, the quality of books can be not-so-great also. I think that may be one reason that I write. (The saying, “If you want a job done right do it yourself” is SO true! Haha!)

I don’t want you to think that I am difficult (I even told you what I want for Christmas without you asking! :D) but I do have high standards, I suppose. There is nothing wrong with that, and that just means when I find something that fits everything, I should be doubly excited right? I should jump up and down an think, “Wow! Someone actually wrote a book that meets my expectations!!” (And don’t worry, pretty much anytime I get a book, I jump up and down… and I make this exciting squeaking noise whenever I look at the book….. yeah, I’m strange….)

By the way, I do like some newer shows, like Monk, Chuck, and right now I working my way through the Mentalist. šŸ™‚

What TV shows do you like?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “TV Shows Aren’t What They Used To Be

  1. I love “The Andy Griffith Show”. I’m also a big fan of “Agatha Christie’s Poirot” and “Sherlock”.