Adventures…

I like adventures…. it may be one reason I love to read. πŸ™‚

Now, I admit, I don’t usually go on the normal adventures, with dragon fighting, riding horses and saving the day, but my life isn’t ALWAYS boring… Like…. um…. when my dad surprised my mom for her birthday and got her a miniature horse! (My sister Kristin, our friend Crystal and I had an adventure getting the horse…)

If you look at my bookshelves, you will see quite a few books. Okay, depending on your definition of a lot, it could qualify, but really it is a personal opinion. πŸ˜€

For my birthday this year, my sister Samantha got me the Percy Jackson series. I really liked them! It was unique and I really liked that it was teens having the adventures! (of course, the whole thing with the fake gods annoyed me a little, but the books were still fun.)

I remember after I had been reading one of those books, I as getting ready to leave. I remember thinking, as I put things in my purse, And I’ll take the flashlight just in case. I paused. Why would I think I’d need a flashlight? I left the flashlight at home, but when it happened another time, I took it. I thought maybe God was trying to tell me something. (I ended up not needing it. :))

But anything could be an adventure, if you look at it the right way. A LONG time ago, I went shopping with my family and we lost our grandmother in Wal-mart.( After searching the store forever we found, turns out she just needed carrots, or something. :))

One time I when I was home alone, I was outside waving to my family as they left. After they had gone, I noticed one of our neighbors was outside. I ran inside and locked the door. πŸ™‚

So…. these may not seem like very awesome adventures…. (I have yet to see my first dragon….) but it depends on how you look at them. πŸ™‚ I’m sure I’ll have other adventures to live, more interesting and more boring. πŸ™‚

Leave a comment

Filed under Adventure

Leave a Reply

