Last week I went to the eye doctor and got new lenses and frames. When I first tried on the glasses with the new lenses, everything became clear.

I remember last time it was the same way, everything became crisp and clear.

I don’t know about you, but I can sometimes (lots of times?) take it for granted. ‘Yeah, I can see, whatever’, I guess is my thought process, but when I get new glasses I think, ‘Wow! I didn’t know my eyes were so bad!’

If I can rejoice of the tiny difference between getting better glasses, just think about what all the blind people of missing out on.

Even if you have something wrong with you, did you notice how it looks like fall? Did you tell someone you loved them? Did you live at all today? Some people don’t get to experience that, thanks to abortion. (In case you couldn’t tell that was filled with dislike and completely sarcastic.)

So I got thinking, we ALL have things wrong with us. For example, bad eyes. Or food allergies. Muscle aches. These are just some basic things, obviously it could be a million times worse. (blind, paralyzed, and so on.) I wouldn’t want to get rid of my life. I am just so happy sometimes to just¬†be alive! (Then again, I sometimes think, “I hate my life”, but who doesn’t have bad days? :))

Happiness is a state of mind, not anything physical. Killing of anybody, or ‘making a choice’ isn’t fair. Sometimes disabled people, physically or mentally, are the happiest! (and is it any wonder? People are over there with death on the mind while they are actually enjoying life!)

At the end of the day, a life is a life. Be happy. Be joyful. Be thankful for the life you have, even if you feel like you spent half of it at Wal-mart in the checkout line this morning. Even if you got food poisoning from dinner last night after your spouse dragged you out to eat with your in-laws. Because you know what? You are alive! It is a huge blessing, and you should appreciate it! (I’m not saying I’d be happy with food poisoning, but at least try. :))

Comments Off on

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.