The Adventures Of Eating a Caramel Apple

I already said something about how I made caramel apples…(and they taste pretty good if I do say so myself. 🙂 ) Well, yesterday I had to put aluminum foil on plates, and butter it, before I put the apples on it. I buttered one, but my mom said not to bother with the second one.

Bother. Bother to put butter on the second one.

I was trying to pull an apple off of it last night, and it was stuck hard on the foil. So after the foil tore, I got an apple from the other plate. (It was so easy) But today my mom and I fought the apples off of the plates. It was not easy. I ended up just chopping the end off of my apple. 🙂

It ended up being a very sticky situation. After I was done eating the apple (and down trying to save some of the caramel from the foil so it wouldn’t have to be thrown away) I told my mom I felt like I was five, since I was a sticky mess. 🙂

Then I went to the trash can, and tried to dump it, but, of course, it was practically glued onto the plate because of the caramel…

So, the lesson to be learned here is, ALWAYS, ALWAYS GREASE THE FOIL BEFORE YOU PUT THE CARAMEL APPLE ON. Always. 😀

That was one of the adventures I had today. What about you? 🙂

Comments Off on The Adventures Of Eating a Caramel Apple

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.