I kind of have a lot of fears…

I’m planning on going to a writers conference next year, but I am kind of scared because it means I will have to talk to people.

I recently had a cold and I asked my mom in a panicked voice, “What if I have a cold next year at the conference and I lose my voice?” She told me not to worry about it. šŸ™‚

Since I am getting over a cold still, I sill have a cough. I just had the thought of, “What if I go to pitch my story and I start to cough?” Or the other fear, “What if no one likes my story?”

You have to remember, though, there are two sides to the ‘what if’. ‘What if someone hates it’ and ‘what if someone loves and I become a best seller in a two months’.

Well, talking about writers conference…. I should go edit/rewrite my story….

I told my sister that I hate my story and she said, “So stop working on it’ and I freaked out a little. šŸ™‚ I guess I have VERY mixed emotions about it….

Leave a comment

September 27, 2013 · 11:30 pm

Leave a Reply

