Mathew 8:2

Today I am going to be blogging about something you might (somewhat) care about! 🙂

 Today, I am going to share a Bible verse that I really like. (Ok, I like a lot, this is just one of the ones that I like)

It is Mathew 8:2 “And, behold, there came a leper and worshipped him saying, Lord, if thou wilt, thou canst make me clean”. (The whole part of this is Mathew 8:1-4)

I really like this verse because the leper was willing to do what Jesus thought best, whether it was to continue to be a leper or not! Let me remind you, lepers had to be with other lepers, if you friends or family weren’t lepers, you couldn’t be with them!

Sometimes I think about my life and things that I want…. and I think about the leper and the thing he wanted…. His want seems SO much bigger and being a leper seems like it would be VERY hard…. yet he was willing to accept God’s will.

So, that is one Bible verse that I like. 🙂

(Here is the whole part…) Mathew 8:1-4

“When he was come down from the mountain, great multitudes followed him. And, behold, there came a leper and worshipped him, saying, Lord, if thou wilt, thou canst make me clean. And Jesus put forth his hand and touched him, saying, I will: be thou clean. And immediately his leprosy was cleansed. And Jesus saith unto him, See thou tell no man; but go thy way, shew thyself to the priest, and offer the gift the Moses commanded for a testimony unto them.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Mathew 8:2

  1. It usually hard to accept God’s will and not just want what we want.

  2. So much faith….it’s hard at times to keep it. But He shows me so often I need to continue to trust. Blessed beyond measures~

Leave a Reply

