Even if you’re ugly, you should be happy

I went to the vet with my sister last evening. She works there and had to go to walk the dogs and check on the cats.

Now, before I continue, don’t get me wrong, I DO NOT like little dogs. I usually wish death upon them all…. ok, maybe not to that extreme all the time…. but there was this little dog. It was so small, and it was SO excited! It wanted to run everywhere and jump on people and lick them and it had such a CUTE personality!

I say it had a cute personality, because it wasn’t really a cute dog…

But, the point is, why can’t people find joy in the little things even if they don’t have everything?

Not long ago, I helped a friend at a garage sale and I had to get up at five in the morning. Let me tell you, I wasn’t looking forward to THAT…. but in a way, I was. For some reason I was happy that for once, I actually would get to see the sunrise. Unless, like that day, for some reason I HAD to get up, I don’t ever see the sunrise. I see the sunset a lot, but not sunrises.

So, why don’t we try to find the beauty in the ugly? Or the pleasant in the unpleasant? 🙂

(As it turned out, I didn’t really get to enjoy the sunrise because I was busy setting up. Oh well. I was there to help, and I had a good day.) 🙂

Comments Off on Even if you’re ugly, you should be happy

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.